Pizza, the unphotographed enigma

Sometimes you’re too tired to make food, but you do it anyway.  Sometimes you’re too hungry to take a nice picture of your culinary creation and… you don’t do it anyway.  Nope, instead, you eat it, and pour yourself a nice glass of vino.

That being said, I wanted to tell you all of a really great combo of toppings for your pizza.  SO GOOD was this combo, that it was devoured before it ever saw the lense of a camera.

I first got the idea for this pizza from a small pizza place in Raleigh, NC called Capital Creations.  When my family and I lived there, we would get this pizza and I only remember three things about it: it had corn, it had walnuts, and it was GOOD.  Don’t believe me?  Try it for yourselves.

My version of the Capital Creations pizza toppings

pizza dough

pizza sauce (either homemade or canned)

toppings:

mozzarella

sauteed zucchini and mushroom with some garlic

corn

walnuts

that’s all, folks! I will leave you with this picture of a beach and clouds.

Leave a Reply

